Archiving Options from ON24 Platform Training Services on Vimeo.
Webcast Elite will automatically record and save an archive of your webinar by default. The archive will begin processing once the live webinar ends and will be available approximately three hours after it ends.
Once the archive is available, your webcast will be viewable via the Audience URL and attendees can watch it at their leisure.
Your webcasts will stay active as long as your ON24 account is active unless you decide to change the availability. Archived webinars will be available and set to Always by default. To make the archive inaccessible, select Inactive from the drop-down menu.
Note: Setting your archive to inactive will also remove access to the event reporting. If you are setting your event to inactive, please download any needed reports right after your webinar.
Setting your webcast to Inactive will prevent your audience from watching the webinar on demand. Webcasts set to Inactive will be irrevocably deleted after 45 days. An automated email will be sent to the primary account holder 30 days before deletion as a reminder. To keep the webcast, set the archive back to Available.
The archive can also be set to be available for a set duration, from one month to three years. After this time, the archive will move to Inactive and the Inactive archive rules apply.
Edit Webcast for On Demand Viewing
If you would like to crop the beginning or the end of the webinar, you can do by setting new Start and End times.
- Click Play button to review the webinar in the video player.
- Set the new Start Point and/or End Point to determine when you would like the webcast to begin and/or end for your on demand viewers.
- Use the Preview button to make sure the new times are correct. The Preview button plays the newly selected start and endpoints, but the timing shown in the video player will always display the total length of the original recorded media. Ensure the cropped portion of the master presenter media file is correct before clicking Create File.
- Clicking Create File will update the webinar with the newly entered timings. Once the create button is pressed, the presentation elements will automatically sync to match the edits.
- Once processing is complete you can view the edits like an on demand viewer using the Preview URL. However, the video player on the Archive Page will always display the total length of the original file.
Note: The newly created file will need processing time. During that time the processing message will display in the on demand webinar.
If you want to edit more than the start and end times, click here to find more information on editing the Presenter Media file.
Be sure to use caution when cropping your webcast! You are editing the master version and any content cropped out (slides, video clips, etc.) will be removed from the webinar and no longer visible to the audience.
Single File Archive
A Single File Archive (SFA) is a video copy of your webcast, that can be saved as a .MP4 or .WMV file. The standard resolution is 720p.
This file is separate from your archived on demand version and is useful when you need to save a copy of the webcast for compliance purposes.
Find more information on SFA here.
Creating chapters for the Table of Contents engagement tool allows attendees to quickly access sections of the webcast when watching on demand.
- After the webcast has ended, add the Table of Contents tool to the Audience Console
- In the Archive tab, click on the Add Chapter button
- Give the chapter a title
- Choose the slide the chapter will begin on
- By default, the slide name is based on the title element in PowerPoint. If the title element is missing, a number will be displayed as the slide name instead
- Repeat as necessary for more chapters
After a live webcast is complete, a default message will appear to your audience.
If instead of this message you would like your attendees automatically redirected to a specific webpage, choose the Custom URL option and enter the web address. Use the Test button to ensure the URL is working properly. Once the webinar ends, the audience console will automatically refresh and load the custom URL.
Redirect is supported in Live, Simu-live, and Sim-2-Live webcasts.
- Viewers of a live webcast will be redirected after the live webcast ends
- If a viewer leaves the webcast before it ends they will not be redirected
- Viewers of a live webcast using the Survey engagement tool will first complete the survey then get redirected after the survey has been submitted
- If a viewer leaves the webcast early or closes the survey they will not be redirected
Redirecting to ON24 Engagement Hub or Target
Subscribers to ON24 Engagement Hub or Target can be directed to new, specifically recommended, or related content. The built-in token support in the specified URL allows users to be pre-registered (via seamless registration) into these destinations. For more information on how to use and configure this capability please reach out to your Customer Success Manager.